Community Editor's Picks

Bowman FFA celebrate with annual banquet

On Thursday March 21, 2019, Bowman County FFA members celebrated with their annual awards and recognition banquet followed by a silent auction. 

By Staff Report

Students, Parents and guest gathered in celebration with a potluck dinner followed by awards and guest speaker Cassidy Walth the ND FFA State Reporter and Andy Mrnak.  Andy is a former Bowman County FFA Alumni and currently works for Pifer’s auctioneer and realty.

Awards highlights included:

Top Sales awards: 3rd high salesperson Donavon Hestekin, 2nd high salesperson is Kalorada Eagon and first place top sales honor Kevin Fischer.

Recipients of the ND FFA Foundation Blue Jacket, Bright futures were: Abby Andrews, Jayda Miller, Cheyenne Dodge, Shayna Pond, Brady Hendrickson, Cade Martian, Quaid Lardy, Ben Knopp, and Levi Kelly

Star Greenhand and Creed Speaking award recipient was Shayna Pond.

Dekalb Outstanding Senior Award recipient was Michaela Fischer.

Top Ten point award winners 10.  Amy Jeffers 9. Katelynn Griggs 8. Harley Lardy         7. Kalorada Eagon 6. Emily Belland 5. Beau Jeffers 4. Tasha Pond 3. Kevin Fischer     2. Mitch Stuber  1. Michaela Fischer

Greenhand Award winners:  Shayna Pond, Jayda Miller, Brady Hendrickson, Ben Knopp, Donavon Hestekin, Abby Andrews, Cade Martian, Cheyenne Dodge, Levi Kelly, Keiren Coyle, Quaid Lardy, Caydon Wolbalm and Alison Hoff

Chapter Degree Award winners were:  Brendon Rasmassen, Kevin Fischer, Katelynn Griggs and Harley Lardy

Installation of the new 2019-2020 officer team was announced:  President Mitch Stuber, Vice President Amy Jeffers, Secretary Shayna Pond, Reporter Ben Knopp, Treasurer Harley Lardy, Sentinel Kevin Fischer, Student Advisor Cheyenne Dodge, Historian Brendon Rasmussen, Parliamentarian Katelynn Griggs

Post Comment