Bowman County members compete at district leadership

The Bowman County FFA Chapter at the District Leadership Conference. (Photo Courtesy of Bowman County FFA)

The Bowman County FFA members competed in the FFA District Leadership Contest on  September 28, 2017, at Dickinson State University campus at the Beisot Activity Center along with ten other schools from Southwestern North Dakota.  Bowman County FFA was the host chapter for the day.

BC FFA Reporter

The Parliamentary Procedure team received a Gold award and took 2rd place and advances to the State Parliamentary Procedure contest.   The team had to complete opening and closing FFA ceremonies and perform two problem sets consisting of 10 parliamentary procedures in less than ten minutes and thirty seconds.

The Bowman County FFA officer team is advised by Mrs. Mary Fischer. The Parliamentary Procedure team consist of President: Beau Jeffers (Gold), Vice President:  Michaela Fischer (Gold), Sentinel: Mitch Stuber (Gold), Reporter: Bryan Knopp (Silver), Treasurer:  Tasha Pond (Gold), Secretary: Shaye Lardy (Gold Officer of the day), Parliamentarian: Dillon Eagon, Historian:  Cassidy Walby and Student Advisor: Tristen Peterson.

Quiz team:  Harley Lardy, Katelynn Griggs, Meggie Fischer, Amber Heick and Kalorada Eagon. (Silver)

Greenhand Parlimentary Producedure consisting of President:  Amy Jeffers, Vice President:  Jocelyn Kulseth, Sentinel:  Brendon Rasmussen, Reporter:  Alec Kolden, Secretary:  Logan Blankenbaker, Parliamentarian: Alex Paulson and Historian Trevor Paulson placed Gold 1st place.

Greenhand Quiz event (all Ag I students) placed Gold.

Creed speaking:  Kevin Fischer (Gold 1st place State qualified)

Demonstration:  Mitch Stuber (Silver)

Extemporaneous Public Speaking:  Emily Belland (Gold 1st place State qualified)

Prepared Public Speaking:  Michaela Fischer (Gold 1st place State qualified)

Job Interview: Beau Jeffers (Silver)